Zen's Aviary...
Home of the Parrot-Loving, Slightly Neurotic,

Jewelry Designing, Enigmatic Pagan Chick!

multiple question meme...

2006-04-06
A meme lifted from the most lovely LA:

When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought?- my bangs need cut!

When is the next time you will have sex?- when hubby can catch me! *smile*

What�s a word that rhymes with 'DOOR'?-core

Favorite planet?- mercury, the planet of childhood and youth and the ruling planet of my sign, gemini!

What is your favorite ring on your phone?- right now i just have a simple ring that is easy to hear, only because i have not yet figured out how to download a better one!

What shirt are you wearing?- plain blue t-shirt. didn't leave the house today.

Name the brand of shoes you�re currently wearing?- hot pink chuck t's...i adore chuck t's and would have them in every color if i could afford it. (LA i also have stealth Chucks, the all black Converse hi-tops!!)

Bright or Dark Room?- mellow lighting, lots of lamps..i adore lamps! love my tiffany one on my mantle and have made some kitschy beaded shades for some of my smaller lamps. i ahbor overlead lighting and never turn them on anywhere except the kitchen.

What do you think about the person who took this survey before you?- LA is one of the smartest, most creative women i have ever read online. i admire her strength, her mothering, her ability to soldier on. her writing is beautiful, the woman paints with words!

What were you doing at midnight last night? having sex!

What did your last text message you received on your mobile say?- i don't do text messaging.

Where is your letter box?- right outside my house. i'm lucky!

What�s a word that you say a lot?- i say the word "cool" way too often.

Who told you he/she loved you last?- my parrot thea actually! oh, you meant a person...my hubby.

Last furry thing you touched?- my dog who is lying on the couch next to me right now.

How many drugs have you done in the last three days?- effexor, levoxyl,prilosec, percocet. i'm so exciting!

How many rolls of film do you need to get developed?- i think i have a bagful of old film somewhere that i never developed...but now we use a digital camera all the time.

Favorite age you have been so far?- ten, before the onset of anorexia. before the age of fighting with my dad. when my brothers were little and we had so much fun. when holidays were exciting. when i felt safe and loved and hopeful. when my mom's hug and kiss could make it all better.

Your worst enemy?- myself, definitely.

What is your current desktop picture?- just a microsoft XP theme pic, the one with the rolling hills and bright blue sky.

What was the last thing you said to someone?- to hubby as he was going to bed "good night sweetie, feel better".

If you had to choose between a million dollars or being able to fly, which would you choose?- being able to fly! i would absolutely adore that...and i am sure i could find a way to make that work for a million dollars somehow!

Do you like someone?- i like lots of people! i'm in love with my hubby!

The last song you listened to?- "stupid girl" by pink...i LOVE that song!

If the last person you spoke to was getting shot at, would you jump in front of the bullet? for my hubby...damn straight i would!

If you could punch 1 person in the face who�s in your life right now, who would it be?- i can't think of anyone right now. give me some time and i could probably think of someone!

What is the closest object to your left foot?- my right foot!

thanks LA for the great meme!

~zen

0 little birdies chirped

8:40 p.m. :: ::
fly back :: fly forward