Zen's Aviary...
Home of the Parrot-Loving, Slightly Neurotic,

Jewelry Designing, Enigmatic Pagan Chick!

another meme stolen from pissy mystic

2006-04-13
1.How tall are you barefoot?
5'3...or i used to be before my discs degenerated, now i am officially 5'2 1/2 but i still say 5'3"...hey i never lie about my age!!

2. Have you ever smoked heroin?
oh goddess no...always too terrifed that i'd like it and want more more more!

3. Do you own a gun?
no, but sometimes i think i might want to someday.

4. Rehab?
does physical therapy count? *smile*

5. Would you ever "do" someone in their parent's bed?
nope, i can't even do anything in my parent's house! *blush*

6. What do you think of hot dogs?
i'm too afraid of what's in them, however i love tofu dogs!

7. What's your favorite Christmas song?
the only thing i can think of right now is "have a holly jolly christmas". meh, i'm boring!

8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? diet sunkist!

9. Do you do push-ups?
not anymore.

10. Have you ever done ecstasy?
no, scary shit!

11. Are you vegan?
no, i tried it before but i am too lazy to try to get the necessary protein and calcium without my yogurt.

12. Do you like painkillers?
i have chronic pain due to medical problems, i need my pain killers to just function...so do i like them? i love them!

13. What is your secret weapon to lure in the opposite sex?
i give a great blow-job and due to years of bulimia i have no gag reflex!

14. Do you own a knife?
kitchen knives.

15. Do you have A.D.D.?
do i have what? hold on, the phone is ringing, no wait i love this tv show, oh oh hold on i want to see what cd is in my boom box, one more second while i check a couple of other diaries first. hah, no i don't have add.

16. Do you love the pain a tattoo brings? sweet pain....yes. i only have one tattoo right now but as soon as i can afford it i have my next one planned. as a former cutter this is socially acceptable bloodletting!

17. Top 3 thoughts at this exact moment:
i wish these pain pills would kick in.
i hate commercials but to fast forward i'd have to quit typing.
the screen door is open and sirens are going by.

18. Name the last 3 things you have bought:
diet sunkist
nerds
chewy sprees

19. Name five drinks you regularly drink:
diet sunkist, diet sunkist, diet sunkist, diet sunkist, diet sunkist.

20. What time did you wake up today?
8:00 AM.

21. Current hair?
if you read my 99 things you know i like to cut my own hair. i just went from shoulder length brunette to a chin length bob, longer in front so it swings in my face. i like it!

22. Current worry?
bills, money, when will my surgery be?

23. Current hate?
my insurance company. the desire to purge, the religious right, uptight snotty people who think they are better than everyone else, narrow minded people...you did say hate(s) right?

24. Favorite place to be?
in the aviary, snuggled on my comfy couch with a bunch of pillows behind me, my parrot thea on my shoulder leaning down giving me little kisses and saying "i love you", while i answer these memes!

25. Least favorite place to be?
doctor's offices.

26. Where would you like to go?
nowhere right now that i can think of.

27. What do you wear when you go to sleep?
oversized t-shirt and bikini undies.

28. What do you think you'll be doing in 10 years?
answering memes online while lying on my comfy couch with pillows behind me..etc. etc.

29. Do you burn or tan?
i tan really well and in high school girls were always jealous of my even brown tan, but i always protected my face which is why it's not wrinkled now. but i don't layout to tan anymore. uv rays and all that.

30. Last thing you ate?
saltine crackers.

31. Would you be a pirate?
what would i be pirating?

32. Last time you had an alcoholic drink?
last weekend.

33. What songs do you sing in the shower?
i don't sing in the shower...only when i am giving my parrots a shower. i sit on the toilet seat and just sing away to them, they love it. i mostly make-up cutesy songs for them!

34. What did you fear was going to get you at night as a child?
the boogeyman with a knife. i've always been afraid of being attacked with a knife. i hate watching movies like "psycho" where people get stabbed!

35. What's in your pockets right now?
i'm wearing boxers without pockets.

36. Last thing that made you laugh?
my bird thea repeating "whatcha doing" over and over.

37. Best bed sheets you had as a child?
i had the prettiest flowered sheets and i'd wake up in the morning and feel so happy wrapped up in them. i hadn't even remembered them til just now.

38. Worst injury you've ever had?
almost all my pains have been from surgeries or illnesses...i guess the worst injury is when i was standing on the crossbars of my swingset and pushing my brother in the glider, somehow my thumb got up under the hingey thing and it cut right thru my thumbnail almost cutting the end of my thumb off. it didn't hurt at first, i just felt the warm blood running down my arm. i ran in the house and by the time i got to my mom it hurt like HELL!

39. What are your dreams like?
vivid, colorful, disturbing.

40. How many TVs do you have in your house?
four, for two people! sad isn't it?

41. Who is your loudest friend?
nelly

42. Who is your most silent friend?
the hubby

43. Does someone have a crush on you?
yes, i know of two people that do.

44. Do you wish on stars?
always.

45. What is your favorite book?
the book i am currently reading...i love books!

46. What is your favorite candy?
nerds!!!

47. What song do you want played at your wedding?
i've been married twice and that's it!

48. What song do you want played at your funeral?
can i get back to you on this one?

49. What were you doing at 12AM?
falling asleep on the couch!

~zen
0 little birdies chirped

8:49 p.m. :: ::
fly back :: fly forward