Zen's Aviary...
Home of the Parrot-Loving, Slightly Neurotic,

Jewelry Designing, Enigmatic Pagan Chick!

the longest meme

2006-12-22
i stole this meme from the pages of LA-the-Sage a long time ago and just now got around to finishing it. here it is finally completed:

1. What bill do you hate paying the most? �my hubby pays all the bills but I know he hates paying credit card bills the most because of the interest!

2. What�s the best place to eat a romantic dinner? �. I don�t think it�s where you eat the dinner that makes it romantic, but with whom.

3. Last time you puked from drinking? �Probably about six months ago. UGH! Not doing that again soon and now due to new meds can�t drink alcohol at all.

4. When is the last time you got drunk and danced on a bar? �.never!

5. Name of your first grade teacher? �Miss Fennessey. She was my kindergarten teacher as well. I just loved her and was thrilled when she moved up to first grade and I got her again!

6. What do you really want to be doing right now? �I�d like to be in a mountain cabin on a snowy winter evening, a crackling fire in the fireplace, curled up on the couch under a snuggly quilt, mugs of cocoa in our hands. The hubby and I would both be reading books, occasionally stopping to read aloud certain passages in the books to each other, while outside the snow would be continuing to fall.

7. What did you want to be when you were growing up? �.a writer.

8. How many colleges did you attend? �.two, but didn�t graduate from either.

9. Why did you wear the shirt that you have on right now? �.it was clean and on top in the drawer!

10. GAS PRICES! First thought? ��ACK!!!

11. If you could move anywhere and take someone with you� see question # 6.

12. First thought when the alarm went off this morning? � no alarm for me yet. But when I do go back to work and the alarm goes off, I�ll curse the fact that I didn�t go to bed earlier!

13. Last thought before going to sleep last night? �. I really should get up off the couch and go up to bed!

14. Favorite style of underwear�..cotton bikinis.

15. Favorite style of underwear for the opposite/same sex?... I like seeing a man in boxer briefs but hubby doesn�t like them.

16. What errand/chore do you despise? � I hate unloading the dishwasher.

17. If you didn�t have to work, would you volunteer at an art gallery? � I�ve not really thought about it, but I�d probably enjoy something like that.

18. Get up early or sleep in? � I�m a night owl, my preference is always to stay up really late, then sleep til around 10 AM.

19. What is your favorite cartoon character? �. Tinkerbell from �PeterPan�.

20. Favorite NON sexual thing to do at night with a girl/guy? � watch a good movie.

21. A secret that you wouldn�t mind everyone knowing? �. If it were something I didn�t mind everyone knowing, it wouldn�t be a secret!
WHAT HAPPENED TO 22 and 23? They were censored by Tipper Gore.

24. Your favorite lunch meat? � smoked turkey.

25. What do you get every time you go into Cosco? � Well I go to Sam�s Club, not CostCo�and one thing I get every time I go there is Doggie Treats.

26. Beach or lake? � depends on the ocean and the season. Can you tell I�m a Gemini?�

27. Do you think marriage is an outdated ritual that was invented by people who died at 20? �No, but I do think marriage should be legally available to all adults, including gays. I find it so archaic that gay people can�t marry!! Makes absolutely no sense to me that the religious right is so threatened by giving gay people this right. I can�t stand narrow-minded people.

28. Who do you stalk on MySpace? �Several people�only two from my real life. I don�t have many friends on MySpace Page, by choice. The people that are on there, are there for a reason because I want to communicate with them. I prefer to keep my list small and actually have time to talk to them!

29. Favorite guilty pleasure? �. Watching reality tv.

30. Favorite movie you wouldn�t want anyone to find out about? � I can�t think of one movie I�m embarrassed about admitting to liking. I like what movies I like and they aren�t always ones that good reviews, but that doesn�t bother or embarrass me!

31. What�s your drink? �diet SunKist!

32. Cowboys or Indians? �Indians.

33. Cops or Robbers? � Neither.

34. Do you cheer for the bad guy? �. Again, depends on the concepts of bad guys. Butch and Sundance, Thelma and Louise, Robin Hood � of course; true bad guys; those that have evil in their hearts, NO.

35. What Hollywood star do you think resembles you best? � in looks or actions? See, again the Gemini in me has to make it a dual thing! I suppose in looks Selma Blair (when I was younger) or Jamie Lee Curtis now.

36. If you had to pick one, which cast member of �Lost� would you be? � I�ve never seen Lost.

37. What do you want when you are sick? � to finally, finally get better. But not sure that�s ever going to happen. This ole bod of mine is in a downward spiral and the docs seem to think that how I feel now is how I�m going to feel.

38. Who from high school would you like to run into? � Hannah D. We were very close friends my Sophomore and Junior Years; then when I was hospitalized most of my Senior Year for anorexia I lost all but one of my friends. It wasn�t something most teens could handle seeing.

39. What radio station is your car radio tuned to right now? � 101.9

42. Norm or Cliff? �Norm, definitely.

43. The Cosby Show or the Simpsons? � Cosby Show was funny during it�s time, but the Simpson�s has staying power to humour me even now many years since it�s beginning.

44. Worst relationship mistake that you wish you could take back? � Marrying �Em�s� Dad just because he was her Dad. We didn�t get along well at all!

45. Do you like the person who sits directly across from you at work? � Well, when I�m designing and creating work, directly across from me are my birdcages and as anyone who reads my diaries knows� I ADORE my fids!!!

46. If you could get away with it, who would you kill? �. Shhhhh.

47. What famous person would you like to have dinner with? � Audrey Hepburn, Mary Queen of Scots and Rosie O�Donnell.

48. What famous person would you like to sleep with? � is this sleep or is this �SLEEP�? I�ll assume it is the second one and say Angelina Jolie, I think she�d be wild in bed!!!

49. Have you ever had to use a fire extinguisher for its intended purpose? � Nope.

50. Last book you read for real? � Through a Glass Darkly by Karleen Koen.

51. Do you have a teddy bear? � Yes I do.

52. Strangest place you have ever brushed your teeth? � In the woods with water from a stream.

53. Somewhere in California you�ve never been and would like to go? � San Francisco and Eureka.

54. Number of texts in a day? � Don�t do the whole text thing.

55. At this point in your life would you rather start a new career or relationship? � new career.

56. Do you go to church? � nope. I�m not a fan of organized religion.

57. Pencil or pen? �. Pencils for drawing / sketching; pens for writing, preferably purple.

58. Bueller??? Bueller??? Bueller? � Classic flick!

59. How many jobs have you had? � too many!

60. What do you want to achieve in life? � contentment.

Don't know what happened to 41 and 42?

~zen 3 little birdies chirped

11:13 a.m. :: ::
fly back :: fly forward