Zen's Aviary...
Home of the Parrot-Loving, Slightly Neurotic,

Jewelry Designing, Enigmatic Pagan Chick!

6 weird things about me...

2006-05-09
Six Weird Habits/Things About Me

The first player of this "game" starts with the topic "6 weird habits/things/about yourself" and people who get tagged need to write a blog about their 6 weird habits/things as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose the next 6 people to be tagged and list their names. Don't forget to leave a comment that says "you are tagged" in their comments and tell them to read your blog


1. i can wiggle my ears. just like a bunny rabbit! it must be a genetic thing because my dad can wiggle his ears but my mom can't...and one of my brothers can while the other can't. when my daughter was little she loved to have me wiggle for her! *smile*

2. i only like odd numbers. even numbers just feel wrong to me. i always try to do special things on odd number dates. i will only set my heater thermostat at odd numbered settings. i like to keep my weight at an odd number. i'm prone to counting my steps when i'm walking and i always have to end on an odd number even if it means adding an extra tiny little step...obsessive compulsive much?

3. on the whole i like animals better than people...if you read my diary you know i live in the zenzoo. i refer to myself as mommy when talking to my fids (feathered kids) or my dogs. they're my babies. i can become devastasted if i see something on the news about hurt or abused animals...but i'm not phased much by hurt people. i guess because my animals offer unconditional love and because pets are so dependent on us. what can i say i'm a bird and dog mommy!

4. i hate to talk on the telephone. i like IM and email and message boards but hate to communicate via the phone. if people leave me phone messages, i generally will email them back. i rarely answer the phone, will just wait and see what the message is.

5. i am obsessed with journals...i buy them all the time and have a different journal for different things. i have one that i write poetry in, one that i draw in, one that is a yoga journal, one just for writing day to day notes in...for example if i hear the name of a book or movie i want, i'll write it in my daily journal so i wont forget. and i have a couple of oversized journals especially for collages. i have huge piles of magazines and i cut out pictures of everything! one of my journals has pictures of houses i like, and pages for each room of said house...with furnishings, accessories and things i like. one journal is primarily words and phrases that i cut out of magazines or brief stories that caught my eye. i can spend an entire weekend on the couch with my journals, a pile of magazines, scissors and gluestick. it's my own version of scrapbooking!

6. i hate clowns! they totally freak me out! also hate mirrors in the dark, won't have a mirror in my bedroom and if i have to walk by the hallway mirror at night, i always avert my head.

okay i am tagging (if you have done this before, forgive me):

1. retail harlot
2. scott valkyrie
3. the crankyone
4. yakety yak
5. wilberteets
6. stepford tart

~zen (and yes cat i do love memes!) 6 little birdies chirped

8:39 a.m. :: ::
fly back :: fly forward