Zen's Aviary...
Home of the Parrot-Loving, Slightly Neurotic,

Jewelry Designing, Enigmatic Pagan Chick!

zen from a-z

2006-05-08
The AtoZ Meme.

Lifted from LA-the-Sage:

A - Age: 42.

B - Boyfriend: Favorite? my hubby, that's why i married him! Worst? dated this guy in high school who was so anal that he actually corrected the grammar in the notes i'd send him during the day, then give them back to me so i could learn what i was doing wrong!

C - Chore you hate: cleaning the bathrooms!

D - Dominatrix or submissive: sub, spank me master and tell me what you want!

E - Essential make-up item: foundation with sunscreen!

F - Favorite place in the house: my birdcave a.k.a. the aviary. i just call it my room..it's the living room actually. 14ft. ceilings...two walls covered by colorful quilt wall hangings. one wall with a fireplace with a marble mantle and bookshelves on the side. the ceiling and one wall is painted red. at least half the room is taken up by the two large birdcages! has a big comfy couch, a chair, a dresser with the television on it and dvd player and satellite receiver. in the drawers are my art suppliers. a coffee table holds jewelry supplies and a beading board.

G - Gold or silver: sterling silver

H - Happiest memory: the day my daughter was born.

I - Instruments you play: flute

J - Job title: jewelry designer

K - Kids: 19 year old daughter, she lives in the dorms at college.

L - Living arrangements: with my hubby and the rest of the zenzoo.

M - Most prized material possession: my books.

N - Number of people you�ve slept with: more than i have fingers.

O - Overnight hospital stays: too many to count!

P - Phobias: gaining weight, driving over bridges, losing my birds!

Q - Quote you like: The individual has always had to struggle to keep from being overwhelmed by the tribe. If you try it, you will be lonely often, and sometimes frightened. But no price is too high to pay for the privilege of owning yourself.
Friedrich Nietzsche

R - Revered person(s): my mom

S - Scary experience: when my daughter moved into the dorms at college and i realized she'd never truly live at home again.

T - Tacos or hot dogs: veggie dogs.

U - Unique ability: i can wiggle my ears!

V - Vegetable you refuse to eat: hominy. blech!

W - Worst habit: smoking.

X - X-rays you�ve had: everything possible including cat scans, lung scans, venograms, etc etc etc.

Y - Yummy food you make: homemade vegetable soup.

Z - Zodiac sign: Libra - gemini.

~zen.....a regular entry tomorrow, i promise!
1 little birdies chirped

1:04 a.m. :: ::
fly back :: fly forward