Zen's Aviary...
Home of the Parrot-Loving, Slightly Neurotic,

Jewelry Designing, Enigmatic Pagan Chick!

it's a meme

2006-04-12
A Quiz....really more of a meme!

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:

"My mother took the nicest apartment, which was a triplex six-bedroom with a common area that rose through all three stories"

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?:

A bottle of Fresca! YUM!

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?:

Degrassi Junior High (old school)

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is:

11:48 AM

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?:

10:28 AM

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?:

Four parrots greeting the day!

7: When did you last step outside? What were you doing?:

Last night. To go onto the front balcony and smoke a cigarette.

8: Before you came to this website, what did you look at?:

My high school message board that I manage.

9: What are you wearing?:

Pajama pants with moons and stars and an oversized t-shirt.

10: Did you dream last night? What about?:

Yes, I dreamed and when I woke up this morning it was very vivid in my mind, but now at this moment I am drawing a complete blank. How annoying!

11: When did you last laugh?:

Last night, talking to my Mom on the phone.

12: What is on the walls of the room you are in?:

"The Aviary" is an old room in and old house (built in 1895) and has 14 foot ceilings. It has white walls which I hate..so two walls have old colorful quilts hung as wall hangings...the third wall is taken up by a large bay window and a door leading to a balcony, the fourth wall has a fireplace in the center....above the fireplace is the painting "A Midsummer's Night Dream" as well as two other paintings of moons and stars and sun...that fourth wall also has a floor to ceiling book shelf to the left of the fireplace...it is filled with books, faery collectibles, a really cool Witch teapot, lunch boxes with faeries on them, candles etc.

13: Seen anything weird lately?:

Other than my reflection in the mirror? Ummmmm, no.

14: What do you think of this quiz?:

I don't see this as a quiz, it's really a meme.

15: What is the last film you saw?:

I can't remember the name of it, but it was about WWII and the Japanese occupation of the Philipines. It was good!!

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?:

A log cabin in the woods, complete with an overhead loft, a great room dominated by an oversized fireplace, a bedroom with a huge mahogany sleigh bed with a comfy quilt on it, an aviary room with huge windows that let in the morning sun....pine trees whispering in the wind fill the yard and in the back meadow a brook dances merrily thru the woods. Can I go now?...Please!!!

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know:

I'm bi-sexual.

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?:

The religious right influence.

19: Do you like to dance?:

Only if no one is watching!!

20: George Bush:

It's more than time for him to retire.

21: Imagine your first child is a girl, What do you call her?:

My first and only child is a girl...her name is Em....if I had had a second daughter her name was going to be Hannah Katharine.

21: Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?:

If I had had a son I had considered naming him Jacob.

22: Would you ever consider living abroad?:

Sure...but it would depend where!

~zen...i'll write an updated entry later to tell you of my oh so exciting evening...ummm, that was sarcasm! lol
0 little birdies chirped

10:25 a.m. :: ::
fly back :: fly forward