Zen's Aviary...
Home of the Parrot-Loving, Slightly Neurotic,

Jewelry Designing, Enigmatic Pagan Chick!

Ready or Not 2007: Here I come!!!

2006-12-20
1. Will you be looking for a new job?
Yes, I am unemployed now! Also plan on working harder on my jewelry business. Alert...shameless plug to follow...www.spiral-bliss.com.

2. Will you be looking for a new relationship?
Male, no....female perhaps!

3. New house?
If all goes well, that is the plan. But I never count on anything for sure as my life has never followed plans very well!!!

4. What will you do differently in 07?
Take better care of myself. Work harder on the jewelry business. Write more, read more, enjoy life more.

5. New Years resolution?
Not an official resolution as those never really work; but I do plan on taking better care of myself and see question four!

6. What will you not be doing in 07?
Oh, so many things.

7. Any trips planned?
Nothing major.

8. Wedding plans?
For myself, absolutely not.

9. What's on your calendar?
Haven't even opened 2007 calendar yet!

10. What can't you wait for?
Daughter's college graduation. Birth of my step-daughter's baby. I'm gonna be a grandma!!!

11. What would you like to see happen differently?
Again, oh so many things!!!

12. What about yourself will you be changing?
See question 4.

13. What happened in 06 that you didn't think would ever happen?
I never say never.

14. Will you be nicer to the people you care about?
Was I not nice to someone? What have you heard? *looks around furtively*

15. Will you dress differently this year than you did in 06?
Very doubtful. I'm quite fond of my blacks, purples, greys and greens; my Levis, comfortable t-shirts and hoodies. This woman does not do the dress up thing!

16. Will you start or quit drinking?
Don't drink often now, I expect that to remain the case as I am on quite the pill keeper full of meds now!

17. Will you better your relationship with your family?
It's not bad now.

18. Will you do charity work?
I'm married, that is charity work. OUCH! lol

19. Will you go to bars?
Sometimes and I have some plans to hit some new ones in the upcoming months.

20. Will you be nice to people you don't know?
Sure, unless they give me a reason not to be.

21. Do you expect 07 to be a good year for you?
I'm planning on it!!

22. How much did you change from this time last year til now?
Physically? Emotionally? Spiritually? .... this question requires it's own entry!

23. Do you plan on having a child?
Nope, but does another fid count?

24. Will you still be friends with the same people you are friends with now?
Sure.

25. Major lifestyle changes?
Nope.

26. Will you be moving?
Yes, to new home I hope.

27. What will you make sure doesn't happen in 07 that happened in 06?
Putting up with too much shit from the hubby; being treated like a child etc. I'm working now on being a stronger, healthier, grown-up woman with a mind and voice of her own.

28. What are your New Years Eve plans?
Relax at home.

29. Will you have someone to kiss at midnight?
Many someones...all my fids love kisses. Probably my fid thea-bella first. She gives the best smooches!!! And if the hubby is being nice of course he'll get the first one!

30. One wish for 07?
Change. 2 little birdies chirped

11:19 a.m. :: ::
fly back :: fly forward